Wednesday, 7 August 2013

august 7 playlist:

wes montgomery trio - jingles (a dynamic new sound)
tyler hornby b3 trio - locus (locus)
willie nelson - stardust (stardust)
booker t. jones with mayer hawthorne - sound the alarm (sound the alarm)
beastie boys - the cousin of death (the mix-up)
j.j. cale - right down here (really)
john cale - sudden death (helen of troy)
mushroom - johnny the jumper (early one morning)
mountain - one last cold kiss (flowers of evil)
christopher herrick - te deum, buxwv 218 - 5. tu devicto mortis aculeo (buxtehude: the complete organ works, vol. 2)
rockpile - when i write the book (seconds of pleasure)
the herd - impressions of oliver (hammond heroes: 60s r&b organ grooves)
the deviants - normality jam (disposable)
the beach boys - how she boogalooed it (wild honey)

it's not a new sound anymore, but it will never get old. wes - guitar; melvin rhyne - organ; paul parker - drums

No comments:

Post a Comment